I have to get this off my chest
Aug. 28th, 2005 01:45 amOh my god. I had forgotten just how bad he was. I can only imagine how it must have been for you people who went to Origins, stuck in a room with him embarrassing himself for a weekend.
It's like he has no inhibitions at all. We're playing Thing, and he dies (pretty stupidly) and he starts screaming, and then runs outside to the main lobby of the building and shouts "D'OH!" at the top of his lungs. Yeah, real good, that doesn't make our club look insane at all.
He's always talking about twice the volume he should, and his voice is this nasally, piercing thing that just makes me want to punch him.
He never seems to get the joke. He makes stupid little "jokes" all the time, which aren't funny. This complete lack of wit, combined with everyone in the room being able to hear him (because of the aforementioned loud piercing voice thing) makes me cringe in embarrassment any time I'm with him.
He's always there. Every meeting, game day, he even bugs me for rides to parties and things. I can't stand being around him and if he knows something is happening, he'll show up, so inviting people to anything becomes this whole subterfuge thing where you have to tell only a very few people and make sure Andrew's not in earshot or he'll invite himself. David is sorta like this, and it annoys me, but even he's not as bad.
His taste in games is just... I want a word like "pathetic" but without the overtones of pity.
Nothing is ever Andrew's fault. If something bad happens, he'll blame someone else every time, until you nail him to it, at which point he whines and tries to get you to feel sorry for him because he's so self-conscious. Worked three years ago. Just makes me want to kick him in the balls now.
An Andrew anecdote (Andecdote?): End of Origins, 2004. Andrew goes around and grabs all the Origins dice from the leftover convention goodie bags (they gave away commemorative six-siders that year). Some random guy walks by and says "hey, you have a lot of dice. My bag didn't have one, and I'd like one, may I have one?" Andrew replies, "Well, I dunno... Ehh..." and so forth. Come off it, be a human and give the guy a die.
His stupid fucktarded laptop: he buys this Dell laptop something-or-other for school. Sure, whatever. Problem is, he carries it around everywhere and is glued to it all the time. When he's at Spiel. When he's playing a game. When someone is trying to teach him a game. Goddammit, close your stupid Lunix box and listen to the people trying to teach you the game.
Of course, if you're trying to teach a game to someone else, and he knows anything about it at all, he'll start talking over you or contradicting you and generally driving. If you tell him "one driver, Andrew", or "let me drive, Andrew" or "shut the hell up, Andrew" he either ignores you or goes into pathetic, feel-sorry-for-me whiny-shit mode. Same goes for non-game conversations, because all conversations contain Andrew, or should.
I'm sure he's going to read this and get all whiny and post some response, and I know exactly how it'll go. First, he's going to say that I'm being bitter and mean-spirited by saying any of this. Then I'm going to say "suck it up smacktard", and he's going to say something about how I've always hated him because {random fun! pick one: 1. I hate furries, 2. I hate VTSFFC, 3. I hate Technicon}, and then I'm going to ask him for one single bit of evidence that that's true, and he'll either go into whiny-shit mode or just stop talking to me.
I'm getting tired of typing stuff now so I'm just going to post a link, and let that whole thing speak for itself. I could go on but good god, I'd run out of room on the internet first.
no subject
Date: 2005-08-28 11:40 am (UTC)More power to free speech!
no subject
Date: 2005-08-28 11:42 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-08-28 05:01 pm (UTC)I don't expect this to really do anything, I was just so fed up after yesteday I had to get it off my chest.
no subject
Date: 2005-08-28 09:04 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-08-29 12:37 am (UTC)I don't care if it's rude, anyway. This is what I think of him. At least I'm willing to say it to his face; the post isn't locked or anything. I know several other people who say similar things behind his back all the time. That's what I find rude; people acing like they like him, but only when he's around.
no subject
Date: 2005-08-29 10:45 am (UTC)