rbandrews: (Default)
[personal profile] rbandrews
It struck me today that I really didn't want to be at game day. It's not that I didn't feel like playing games, or that I was too tired from last week or anything (I actually have my schedule pretty well adjusted), I just didn't want to deal with most of the people there. I'm finding an increasing number of people in Spiel annoying for one reason or another, even though there are still a few people that I enjoy being around. I figure anyone reading this post already knows which group they fall into, so I see no reason not to leave it public.
Maybe it's just the students coming back, because the most annoying person there is only in town when the students are. I think, though, that what bothers me is more that with the club I have very little control over who I'm hanging out with, whereas just playing games with people in their apartments (or conveniently located offices) I can just only invite the ones who don't annoy me. On the other hand, without the club I wouldn't meet the one or two new people a year who aren't annoying.
I guess it just bothers me that I go to this club that I've been part of for five years and find myself wanting to scream at everyone to shut the hell up, or to find a couple people and wander to a completely different part of the building, to hide and play games away from everyone else. I didn't used to feel this way, I don't think.

Profile

rbandrews: (Default)
rbandrews

July 2024

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
212223242526 27
28293031   

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:05 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags